Rihanna Gets Some Good Old Caribbean Hate

rihanna-sucks-in-barbados.jpg

Bwoy it look like no matter what, Caribbean people just really love to hate still and now Rihanna is the newest victim.

According to a reader of the local paper, she’s just tired of hearing about Rihanna’s latest exploits in the paper…

I AM TIRED of opening my newspaper to find Rihanna headlines; Rihanna this and Rihanna that. Give it a rest!

People talking about her putting Barbados on the map is nonsense. Barbados was well on the map before she came along; and will be when she is gone.

I read a comment written in the DAILY NATION, November 20, about giving her a big welcome each time she comes home. I do not believe she gives her schedules to anyone here, anyway. She comes and goes when she pleases.

All her achievements are hers and I have not seen her do anything spectacular. Where was her donation back in September for the Brittons Hill tragedy?

I have nothing against the young woman. More power to her.

But when sensible Barbadians write what to my mind is rubbish in the paper, I feel the need to comment.

Jah know rasta, even when we’re doing great as a people, somebody comes to tear us down.

I know Rihanna, is a bit over saturated in the media, but still, come on, is the bun a fire thing really necessary.

What’s your take?!

– Delroy Hibberts

[Source: Bossip & The Nation & lazyjamaica.com]

Published in: on November 27, 2007 at 1:46 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://risingstar87.wordpress.com/2007/11/27/rihanna-gets-some-good-old-caribbean-hate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment